Knowledgebase: All about cPanel
Removing a database
Posted by Roy Petersen on Feb-15-2007 12:16 PM

Removing a database will delete that database from its online location. Be sure that you have saved a copy of the database if you want to keep any of the information in the database. Removing a database will not remove any user's but it will remove all user's permissions to that database.

To remove a database:

  1. Click on the MySQL databases button on the home page.

  2. Click on the Delete button next to the specific database.