Knowledgebase: All about cPanel
Deleting an FTP account
Posted by Roy Petersen on Feb-15-2007 12:16 PM

Deleting an FTP account is as simple as creating as creating the account, but the default account can not be deleted. Deleting the account does not delete the folder or its contents, but it does prevent anyone from accessing that folder through FTP.

To delete an FTP account:

  1. Click on the Ftp Manager button on the home page.

  2. Click on the FTP Accounts link.

  3. Click on the Delete button.