Renewal Registration SEO scam Print

  • 0

Registration Renewal Notice Email

If you receive an email with the subject "Notification - Registration Registration", make sure you check who it's from. This one if from a company using the domain "urlregisdomai", and there are a number of domains hosted on the same server that appear related:
iglobalmerchantservices / regisdomaiurl / registratannual / registrationdomains1 / urldomairegis / urlregisdomai (all .com domains)

How can I tell?

First of all, the repeated word in that subject (Registration) indicates it's an automated message that wasn't set up right. The next thing to check is if your domain really expires on the date it claims. In this case, it wasn't even close, off by several weeks. 
From there, it goes on to claim the following:
"Your order #17980528 has been received and is currently processing. Registration includes SE submission for YOURDOMAIN.COM for 12 months. There is no obligation to pay for this order unless you complete your payment by Feb 18, 2012. SE Services provides submission services and search engine ranking organization for domain owners."
Since they are claiming you owe them $75 for this order that you have probably never placed, and that's nowhere near what you pay with us, it's obviously a scam to catch the unwary and get them to buy some SEO service in the guise of renewing a domain name they have no control over. As always, if you get an email about a bill regarding a service or domain you have with Woollybear Web, and it's not directly from us, contact us before paying it. 
This is how the email appeared here, with the actual domain and addresses blacked out by us:

Was this answer helpful?

« Back